Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 8 Into The Forest

I’m eight years old.

My height has grown considerably and the facial features have become clear. After all, the fact that I resembles my mother is the same as it was in the previous life, and I think I have a cute face rather than being cool.

I’m training in the garden against a new Scarecrow that I made myself.

[Fuuh …]

Exhale and relax to the limit.

I ready my form while gripping the sword handle without removing it from the sheath. Equipped beside my body in a natural state with my power relaxed.

I gaze at the Scarecrow in front of me.

Then – unsheathe it.

Seriously swinging out already, gently put it on my waist again.

Then-the scarecrow back is torn in half from the body, and the upper half of the body slides down to the ground.

— Iai Slash.

From the state where the sword was stored in the sheath, release the sword into the moment and cut it.

It’s just that skill.

I stand in front of the scarecrow, pulled out the sword and slashed.

After slashing, I quickly swing toward a scarecrow behind me.

[… Tch, it ’s too late]

I click my toungue and look at the scarecrow behind.

Even when I look at the cut, it doesn’t cut smoothly.

I tried to use Iai Slash seriously for the first time today.

I practiced seriously for a few months ago with my mother’s permission to use it, but at first I was not used to it, so I used my sword to train my strength.

And since I got used to it, I tried slashing today, but it is too slow to compare with my slashing in the previous life.

Regarding the speed, it has not even reached of 20% of my previous life.

Moreover-I also wipe the sweat on my forehead with my hands.

This feeling of fatigue just by swinging. My physical strength and muscular strength are still bad.

I have to train more …

I was watching someone next to me-Tina, ten years old, clapping her hands and came towards me.

[That’s amazing, Eric! I couldn’t see when you pulled your sword so fast.]

[Thank you, Tina.]

Tina has a long reddish hair and tied up behind her to make a ponytail.

She looks like a healthy girl in the countryside and I think it’s very cute.

Tina said if I didn’t call her Onee-san, she will make a sad face and it make me feel guilty for not calling her Onee-san because she is better than me in magic, .

So, it’s becoming more common nowadays for me to call her “Tina-nee”.

[You can slash with sword that fast. It’s so much faster than magic.]

[Yeah. Magic is slow to activate, but it is more powerful and have larger area of effect.]

Despite the fact that I’m working hard on my magic, as I said, magic is still slow to activate.

Magic is ranked according to its power and difficulty of activation.

From below,

Lower-class magic, Intermediate-class magic, Advanced-class magic, Supreme-class magic, Emperor-class magic, Spirit-class magic, God-class magic.

It seems the stronger the power, the longer it will take to activate that magic.

It is said that human beings can master at most the royal-class magic, and if you’re capable to use Emperor-class magic, your name will be in history.

I can use Intermediate-class magic for now, but … I could only use lower magic in the previous life. I think I have made better progress.

However, as I said earlier, the activation of intermediate-level magic is a little slow, so if it were that, it would be overwhelmingly faster to slash with a sword.

Light magic …… I might be able to do it if it is chaotic during battle, so I will do it as a future task.

[Yes, here a towel. I make it cold.]

[Thank you Tina.]

Tina magically chilled the towel with water, and I received it and applied it to my face to wipe the sweat.

A cool towel chills the hot face. It really feels good to do this after sweating.

I think this kind of attention is really like my sister, and I can count on it.

When Tina and I were talking in the garden for a while, my father came to the garden with a noisy footstep.

[Eric! I’m going to the forest now!]

[Wow!]

A little while ago, my father took me to the forest.

The story ended with my mother’s compromise in that he managed to convince her and just see the work of his father’s hunting from a distance.

But … I don’t know whether my mother know this, but I like to hunt monsters.

I thought that if I went to the forest I would be able to hunt monsters to train, so I told my father that I also wanted to fight monsters.

[That is my son!!! ]

My father agreed to take me hunting monsters while allowing me to fight them as well. As expected, my mother is silent about me hunting monsters, but …

[Dian-ojisan, I want to go too!]

[Umm! Really…….]

My dad thinks while stroking the stubble on his chin.

Actually, Tina also said she wanted to go to the forest, but both my mother and Tina’s mother were strongly opposed to this.

That’s why Tina has never entered the forest.

[Jii-san … can I?]

[Umm …!]

Tina looks up at my dad from below and asks. It will inevitably be an upward glance, so it should look terribly cute to my father.

Tina wasn’t aiming at this … I’m wondering if I’m really unaware because she’s doing that to me a lot lately.

[Okay! I’ll take you! Don’t tell your mom … It’s a secret]

My father was determined to take Tina, perhaps because she was so cute. He asked Tina and me to keep it secret while sweeping his ass.

[Yeah, thank you uncle!]

Tina also promises with a happy smile. My dad have me to shut up about me defeating a monster and bringing Tina along. I don’t plan to expose anyone in the first place.

[Okay … then I’ll go quietly so as not to be found.]

Without the usual loud voice and footsteps as much as possible, my father passed through our house and headed for the forest. Me and Tina follow.

If you leave the house and walk for a few minutes, you can immediately exit the fence surrounding the village.

[Okay, it’ll be fine if you come here! Then both will go! Don’t let Tina-chan go away from me!]

[Yup!]

And we went into the forest as if we were following our father.

Tina was also skipping forward happily, but after feeling the atmosphere of me and my dad, she quietly followed us.

My father, as usual, does not make any noisy footsteps or noisy voices at all, and holds his breath and proceeds through the forest.

I think he is a professional hunter. I know the danger of the forest.

Walking for a few minutes-My father stopped walking. Tina, who was following her while looking around her, was about to hit my father’s back, so I stopped it with my hand.

[……Oyajin]

[Oh, at 2 o’clock, the distance is 60-a red bear.]

I also found the same monster. I can see Tina breathing heavily toward the direction of the monster next to it.

Red bear.

It is a bear monster covered with red fur and is about 3 meters long.

The width is also quite large, and it seems to me and Tina that it is about three times as big as ours from a distance.

[Well … I don’t know whether a red bear of that size will come near a village and when it will land in the village. Unless I make sure to hunt …]

[That’s right …! Oyajin, its back!]

[Hmm! … is it a child?]

I couldn’t see because it was hidden in the shadow of a red bear that was 3 meters long, but behind it was a child about 1 meter tall.

The child’s red bear is larger than me and Tina.

[It’s awkward. The parent’s red bear, who is protecting the child, is even more temperamental. Be careful, you guys. If you make a little noise-]

— It will be noticed.

I found out that my father was trying to say, but suddenly I heard a rustling sound behind me and my father.

I and my father turn around at once.

Tina stepped on the twig that had fallen when she retreated due to the power of the red bear and then slid back.

[Huh!]

Maybe it was because both monsters turned around all at once, I stopped Tina from about to make a voice by closing her mouth with my hand.

After closing Tina’s mouth, she turns to my father.

Dad is observing the red bear, pointing his palm to us and giving a hand signal “stop”.

—- It seems that there is no reaction after a while, and my father lowers his hand and exhales.

[It was a dangerous place … It was a bit dangerous if I noticed it.]

[How do you kill it?]

I ask my father while removing my hand from Tina’s mouth.

[In reality, I want to kill it with a long-distance attack … I have no way to do it. There was a hunter’s fellow who could shot using bow, but it’s a problem bringing him from now on.]

Dad thinks with his hand on his chin. Even if he try to get close at once and try to kill it, he need to be able to kill it with a single blow, but there is a chance he will get noticed while he’s approaching and he will not be able to kill with a single blow.

If he can’t kill it, it may run towards us and harm me and Tina.

I agree with what my father thinks, but still I suggest.

[How about using a magic to deal first strike with me and Tina?]

[Hmm? Can it hit? Can it reach from this distance?]

[It may not be able to kill it, but I think it can be fatal.]

[Ah … can Tina-chan do too?]

Dad asks Tina, who is a little frightened, so.

Tina doesn’t seem confident in her magic even if she says so, so I’m wondering what to do.

[Tina is okay. Tina is better at magic than me, so I’m confident.]

[Eric……]

[If you fail, I will protect you]

Tina was looking straight at my eyes. I couldn’t see the frightening emotions in my eyes anymore.

[… Yeah, I see. I’ll do it, Eric.]

[Okay, oyajin]

[I know. I’ll hit it, don’t be afraid to fail.]

Dad said so and walked away from us, approaching the red bear carefully.

When my father stopped walking, I and Tina prepared for magic.

I and Tina try to cast magic side by side, but … I see Tina shaking next to me.

I gently hold Tina’s hand and try to reassure her.

Tina looked a little surprised at me, but I saw a smile.

Then, Tina’s trembling stopped completely.

[Let’s do this, Tina!]

[Yup!]

―――― Me and Tina cast the magic name at the same time.

[Wind Blade!!! ]

Our hair flew up, and the wind that became a blade was shot at a red bear 60 meters ahead.

At the same time you hear the sound of slashing the wind―blood gushes from the body of the Red Bear.

The three-meter parent, Red Bear, was torn in half with the “Blade Wind Sword”.

Approximately 1 meter of child has blood spilling from its body, but it has not died.

The child suddenly attacked by a mysterious attack yelled in pain, but at the next moment, he was surprised by a person nearby and tried to run backwards to escape.

[I can’t let it go !!!! Fuuh!!!]

Dad swings down the large sword he had from the top row as if he were crushing it.

Large sword that is bigger than a child’s red bear, slashed the red bear in half from the body.

Dad confirms that the two are dead while bathing in blood.

[Okay, they’re a done!]

To that word, Tina and I approached my father.

As I get closer, the smell of blood increases.

[That’s my son! You hunted two big red bears! I can’t even have two prey of this size!]

My dad praises us for saying that … but my dad has a big misunderstanding.

[Dad, my magic hits the small one. It’s Tina’s magic that split the big one in two.]

[What!?]

Dad is very surprised and yells.

The blade wind sword that I and Tina shot. It is an intermediate level magic of wind magic.

It’s the same magic, but the power is so different just because the caster is different.

The one I gave off would only hurt the smaller one, and Tina would have the power to kill two big red bears.

Tina only remembers intermediate magic for the time being, but her power surpassed even higher magic.

Three years ago, I had higher magical power … but the elements that I can beat Tina with magic have disappeared.

I was practicing magic first, but it’s painful.

[Is that so……]

Dad talks to Tina after having g a little thought.

[Tina-chan … will you be a hunter in the future?]

[Please stop oyajin]

Dad stops trying to invite Tina to the hunter.

[Why !? If she have the power, she can use even if she is a girl !! How is Tina-san !!]

[Um … I don’t like it.]

[Kuh … I don’t mean to be so clear …]

That’s right … I can’t expect an ordinary girl to have such a bloody profession.

Dad takes the larger red bear, and I drag the smaller one and bring it back to the village.

Because even a ferocious monster can be eaten for the time being, if you bring it home, everyone in the village will be pleased.

When I went through the forest and returned to the village, my father who was carrying a big red bear was so conspicuous that I was immediately surrounded by everyone in the village.

[Hahahaha !!!! Everyone in the village !! I’m looking forward to sharing the bear meat today!]

Dad is screaming out loud because he is in good shape surrounded by everyone.

— Without noticing that there is a mother who is approaching while giving out terrible cold air from behind.

[You……!!]

[Huh! Serena …!]

Everyone in the village that surrounded my father suddenly jumped out and scattered after seeing my mother.

[While bringing the children into the forest … you hunt such dangerous monsters …?]

[Oh, no! It can’t be helped because this monster was near the village …!]

[No excuse !!!! Please sit down there!]

There was no longer a figure of a man who returned triumphantly carrying a 3-meter monster.

11 thoughts on “Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 8 Into The Forest

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started