Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 18 Determine Again

――Tina POV――

I was still using magic to heal Uncle Dian’s wounds.

Most of uncle’s wounds have been healed compared to when I first started doing it.

However, since the blood lost does not recover, uncle is in risk dying from blood loss.

“Eric … Is he okay?”

The sound of explosion came from the direction where Eric and the man were fighting.

However, I think that the explosion was probably caused by Eric.

I have been practising magic with Eric, and I have seen Eric practising magic with fire attribute before.

I once heard a similar sound like that explosion, so I think that’s it.

Moreover, I could feel that Eric’s magical power builds up before the explosion occurred even at this distance.

According to the sound of that explosion and the amount of Eric’s magical power I felt, Eric caused an explosion nothing I have ever seen before.

That’s why I feel Eric is in a dangerous situation …!

If you use such a lot of magic power at once, it will always hinder your subsequent actions.

If you use too much magic power, you will lose most of your physical strength and you will not be able to move.

Both I and Eric have experienced that.

I have never seen Eric spending such an amount of magic power at once before.

I wish Eric could beat the other guy using that explosion …

If such magic couldn’t beat that man…!

As I thought so, the metallic sound that echoes from the direction where Eric currently begins to sound once again.

This could only indicate that the battle between Eric and that man has begun again.

However, Eric’s magic has just pushed his physical strength to the limit …!

Even though he’s been fighting monsters for about an hour …!

I continue treating Uncle Dian while suppressing my urgent need to rush toward where Eric currently fighting.

When all the wounds are almost heal and blood no longer flowed from the wound …

“… Uh, uh … Where …?”

“Oh, uncle !? Wow !?”

Uncle opened his eyes slowly and released a small voice.

“Are you okay !?”

“Tina-chan … Yes, that guy …!

“Oh, don’t move!”

Uncle tried to get up after opening his eyes, perhaps because he remembered the situation immediately after getting up, but he could not get up because of physical pain.

I activate my magic and hold down my uncle lightly.

“You were heavily injured uncle and you need to rest for a while!”

“Eric … Tina-chan, where is Eric …?”

Uncle looks at me and asks where are Eric right now.

I turn my eyes a little toward where Eric currently fighting and respond honestly.

“Eric … is fighting with that man.”

“Urgh! Damn … He can’t do this alone! I too need… Gu!”

“Don’t move, uncle!”

Uncle tried to get up, but he is staggering a lot while doing so and failed to raise his body up.

I have already healed everything that was treatable by magic, so even though my uncle’s wound had been closed, he might die if he went to the battle again.

“Uncle, I want to stay here and rest! I’m going to help Eric!”

“Tina you going to …!? I can’t let you do that!”

My uncle didn’t allow me to be caught up by such a dangerous situation, but I’m sure that I was more suitable to help Eric than allowing a heavily injured uncle goes!

I try to persuade him with that thought, but my uncle still hesitates to let me help Eric.

“Oh! Both of you!”

“What happened just now!?”

When I and Uncle Dian are still talking to each other, two men came from within the village.

Both are hunters like Uncle Dian.

“I was wondering if something big happened because I heard such a big explosion …”

“Di, Dian !? Why are you mostly covered in blood ?!”

The man was startled to see so much blood on Dian’s clothes.

He was so full of scratches that the clothes had a lot of blood on it, and at first glance, it looked like Dian suffers from some sort of a big injury.

Actually, he had a really big injury and I healed most of it, but they don’t know that, and I still think that Uncle Dian require a proper treatment.

“This is bad! Dian will die at this rate!”

“Hey, you return to the village with everyone and quickly bring the tools to treat injuries! I’ll do first aid!”

“All right!”

“No, no, you guys! It’s cured …”

No one listens to Uncle Dian, and everyone think he’s hallucinating due the blood loss.

I think it’s a chance for me to slip away.

“I’m going to help Eric! You guys help Uncle Dian!”

“Oh, Tina, wait! Hey guys, I’m fine!”

“What are you saying with all that blood!”

Ignoring my uncle’s voice, I rush toward the location where Eric is fighting. Eric is in danger …!

–Eric side–

“Hyaaa!”

“Hooooo!”

I scream loudly toward Felix while wielding my sword and pour every ounce of strength I got into my sword.

Felix also screamed and plunged toward me, slashing his sword into my sword.

I react by tilting the sword slightly when my sword collides with his.

Then, Felix’s sword flows gracefully to the side and leaving him wide open for an attack.

I succeed in deflecting his sword and swings my sword toward his body, but he didn’t hesitate to use his amazing physical ability to avoid my attack.

Then, with a strong force coming from the deflected sword, he swings at me.

I noticed his attack coming toward me, and I lean my body backwards and tilt my head away from the incoming sword.

I’ve been fighting this guy on a one-on-one basis, but I haven’t been able to gain any advantage against this guys.

I am superior to this guy in terms of technical ability.

How to move your body efficiently, how to deflect a strong attack using a sword.

All of the accumulate experience I got from my previous life should give me a boost.

I’m not the same person as I was in my previous life.

I’m sixteen, but I’ve been fighting over and over again in my previous life.

All of that experience permeated in every part of my body and helped me to gain strength faster than most people.

However, it is no exaggeration to say that physical ability is one of the most important factors in battle.

And this guy has monstrous physical ability.

Luckily, my acute dynamic visual and great speed made him hesitate after seeing my sword.

The power that blows me away before when it hit me from the front.

It may be due to race differences, but the difference in strength is too much.

Even if I successfully read the behaviour of the other party and react appropriately, it does not make sense for him to not be hesitated after seeing it.

I’ve been careful when attacking this guy over and over again, but the only way to keep up with him is only by constantly predicting and carefully calculate based on my experience and ability to slowly avoid being overwhelm by him.

And my way of careful calculation and his way of attacking put tremendous stress on my concentration.

I read all actions of my opponent, predict and fight.

I keep attacking while thinking in my head to avoid being blown away by that monstrous strength again, so to be clear, I am very tired.

If I make a single mistake, his sword will hit my body and cause fatal injury to me.

When I see Felix wielding his sword, I hold tight onto my sword and use every strength left on my body to launch a heavy attack toward him.

Then, I hit the Felix sword and lost in term of power. I was blown away, but since I was aiming for it, I repositioned my body without difficulty and landed safely.

“Huh … you’re pretty tough, aren’t you? Even cockroaches weren’t as tough as you.”

“Sounds like a compliment to me …”

“I hate it, this guy”

I can see that a man is out of breath and tired …

I’m barely standing myself.

It’s not looking good …….

If I do not do anything, this guy will use some sort of powerful move …!

“Now … I’m getting tired, so let’s finish this.”

The man turned to me, and raise up his palm again. It looks like there’s still magic remains in the man.

I can’t let him do that.

Even if I managed to use my magic to counter his, there is a pure difference in power between this guy and my magic.

“I was hesitant a while ago, but not this time. I’ll use a wide range magic.”

I feel a great amount of magic coming from him than the magic I use just before.

“But I’m not good at magic like other demons, so I can’t do it without accumulating all this magic slowly. The only advantage from this slow process is that I have more power to make up for it.”

This magic looks to be bigger than my magic, but it seems that he is not good at magic in the first place.

I remembered that Irene is very good at large scale magic, so I’ve seen it many times, but his magic was so big that it couldn’t compare to …

Irene … Yeah, there’s a reason I can’t lose …

If I lose here, Irene will have to escape the country …….

And can I still meet with her …?

That … I was able to meet Irene because he became the king …

――I think it’s not surprising that this guy should become a king …

If I escape from here and this guy destroys the kingdom of Begonia and becomes king, Irene can escape the country and meet me …

What’s wrong with that …?

Then, I have to think about running away …

――That’s not right!

When I noticed about what I was just thinking just now, it sounds like garbage and I can only blame myself for coming up with such thought at first.

What am I thinking about!

━ Did I just forget about all that happened in my previous life! ?

Did I forget the sense of loss when I first lost this village and lost my father, mother and Tina! ?

And Irene should know how much she had to suffer since she fled her country! Felix killed the butler, maid, and family she trusted just to catch Irene!

Did I forget the tears she shed when she talked to me about it! ?

Since seeing those tears, I now vowed to protect all of them!

I can’t see Irene unless he becomes a king …?

Who knows.

If this guy becomes king and Irene become sad, it’s better for me to sacrifice everything to stop this guy from becoming king!

I’m happy if Irene are happy even if I throw away my chance of meeting her.

So it’s decided, I stared at the man in front of me.

However, this guy already finishes with his magic.

“Now, it’s over. Die, Flame Wave “

The flames filled my eyes.

It’s magic with a wide range using fire attributes that can hit without fail, it is hard to escape this magic without some scratches.

However … If it is a fire attribute, I can withstand.

It was impossible if the magic was that of wind attribute especially my body was falling apart, but if it was fire …….

There’s a slim chance, but I can’t die …!

Thinking so, I decided to breathe in the cool air, hold my breath so that my lungs do not burn, and brace for the severe pain that’s about to hit me.

“” Ice Wall “!”

The name of the magic reached my ears, and an ice wall appeared in front of me.

I was surprised and the flame and ice collided. The flame flow to the side of the wall, and it passed by me.

However, the flame did not reach me.

The ice wall in front of me protects me.

Despite the flames disappearing from my surroundings and the grass around them burning, the ice walls are still cold and sturdy.

This magic is …!

I look at the familiar magic and look at the direction where the voice chanting the familiar magic name coming from.

Then there was Tina, who was out of breath and sweating, but with her hand still aimed toward me showing how she had used the familiar magic to protect me.

If you find it interesting, please bookmark and rate it!

9 thoughts on “Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 18 Determine Again

  1. Hello thank for translating this^^
    And may i know if i can pick this translation? I kinda like this series and while i mtl this i think i gotta edit and post the translation,
    If youre offended pls contact me

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started