Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 9 Birthday

[Eric-chan, Happy birthday!]

[Congratulations Eric!]

[Thank you Kaasan, Tina-nee]

Today, I’m finally 16 years old.

I never forgot even in my past life – about this day.

I’m celebrating at my home with my parents, Tina, and her parents in a surprise manners.

[Eric! I’ve been hunting for prey in the woods just for you! Today you can eat the meat a lot!]

[Eric-chan, the meat is good, but eat the cake that me and Tina-chan made together ~]

[I think it is delicious, so please eat it if you like.]

[Yeah, thank you Oyaji. I’m glad to eat anything Tina made.]

My father is noisier than usual, and my mother is laughing and looking at me with amazement, but there is no sign of stopping today.

Tina’s parents also celebrate me as if like their son.

Tina is happy about my 16th birthday, just like me.

I was more than happy about that–in my head, I was calmly thinking about tomorrow.

Tomorrow–it’s no exaggeration to say that this is the day I most regretted in my previous life.

The day I lost everything. That was the day after my 16th birthday, literally, “I don’t forget even when I die.”

I have been working hard for tomorrow since I was born.

When I decided to save everything, I could not help saving the incident that occurred at the age of 16.

It should be fine……. I’m ready for tomorrow.

In my past life, I felt like I was dropped into hell on the day after my birthday, but it was still clear in my head as if it happened yesterday, so I think that I remembered it firmly, maybe it was easier to remember because it was the first time I lost some close to me.

[Eric? What’s wrong?]

[… Hm?? No, nothing.]

As I was thinking about tomorrow, Tina wondered at me and talked to me.

I have to be careful … I don’t want to worry Tina and her mother.

Even if I tell someone here about tomorrow, it’s hard to believe. Besides, even if they believes, not everyone in the village will believe and act immediately.

So I didn’t tell anyone about tomorrow and wanted to finish it secretly if I could … but when think about, to do it silently without any help is still impossible for the current me and I decided to take a different approach and protect the village. .

[Everyone, thank you]

I spent this happy time with a smile so as not to worry about everyone celebrating my birthday.

That night–.

I came to the forest alone.

Tomorrow–This village will be attacked by a horde of demons.

Around noon tomorrow, hundreds of monsters will rush to the village while stepping on the shabby fence that surrounds the village.

I knew it would not be able to withstand against a horde of demons before I was born. That’s why I’ve been training and gaining strength …

[Strange……]

I came to this forest tonight to reduce monsters as much as possible before tomorrow.

――But–I’ve been searching for demons for dozens of minutes, but I can’t find any.

As usual, if you went deep into the forest, you should be able to encounter several animals and monsters.

Also, many monsters are nocturnal. Monsters are still present during the day, but they becomes more active at night.

Especially in the night with Hatori Night Bird, which are black birds with a good night view. There are supposed to be some devilish creatures wandering around the forest during night time … It is odd that I can’t sense any creatures wandering around.

[Is this … a precursor to tomorrow’s attack?]

It is strange when I think calmly.

Since I was born in this village, there has never been a large-scale monster attack that would occur at any specific day in my previous life or this life.

Even if it did occur, at most, a few monsters will come down to the village to destroy the fields.

If there are no demons here … the where did they go? Certainly, it’s related to tomorrow’s monster raid.

[What is happening in this forest …]

I thought about such a thing, and walked through the woods a little more, and searched around for any signs … In the end, I could not find a single demon.

I had no choice but to start returning the way I came-in and suddenly at this moment, I felt someone gaze.

I looked back and looked around, ready my hand close to the handle of the sword that I put on my waist, but … I didn’t see anything.

I certainly felt someone else gaze … Is it because I was nervous?

No, my instinct clearly sense the sight of something closer to a human being, rather than a demon.

I waited for a while on the spot without showing any opening, but I felt nothing from anywhere, so I let go of the handle of the sword.

Was it because of my worries? I might be tired because of thinking about tomorrow too much.

Let’s go back and sleep.

Tomorrow will mark the first big event that will occur after I was being reborn in this world. If you don’t get enough power due to lack of sleep, you end up failing.

――I left the forest while thinking–.


[Well, for you to detect that kind of sign … Kukuku, this might be quite fun.]


I went home and sneak quietly without making footsteps in front of my parents’ room so that my mother and father wouldn’t get up and headed to my room.

When I entered my room and looked at the bed … Tina was already sleeping in my bed.

I’ve been sleeping in bed with Tina since I was three years old … I didn’t think I would still sleep in bed with Tina when I was sixteen and Tina was eighteen. .

In my past life … I don’t remember about us sleeping together frequently. I remember sleeping together, but I don’t know if I’ve been sleeping so well with Tina around. .

I take care not to wake Tina while silently went into the futon and lie down next to Tina.

[ Emm … Eric …]

As I walked into the futon and heard Tina murmured.

I thought she waking up, but it’s just a sleep talk.

[Hehehe … cute …]

…… Is she talking about me?

I don’t know, but it’s certain that Tina, who is dreaming and sleeping happily, is more cute.

I look at Tina’s face, smiling happily, and pat her head while not waking her up.

Since Tina do not bind her hair when sleeping, I can stroke the hair that was longer than when she was little along my fingers without getting tangled.

While stroking her hair, I can tell Tina is asleep, but while I was leaning, she feel a tickle and began sounding “Hmm” while moving her body towards me.

I began to meditate while watching Tina look so cute.

Tomorrow … If I couldn’t prevent the monsters from attacking-I would lose this happiness.

No, I lost it once.

In the past life, I had no power. I fled because I was afraid of the monsters attacking the village.

My father and other hunters managed to defeat the monsters and I tried to escape with everyone in the village, but soon they were overwhelmed by the sheer number of demons and they died one by one.

I remember my father fighting till the end without giving up.

[Selena! !! Escape with Eric and run away! !! ]

Looking at my father’s back before he was being devoured back then, I remember running with my mother and Tina through the village and continue through the forest.

However, before I knew it, the monster caught up with us … my mom decided to distract the monsters and separated with us.

[Eric, Tina … I love you]

When I was running with Tina, I heard the screams of my mother from behind … I still can’t forget the scream getting quiter and stopped.

After that, we desperately fled, but the monsters soon caught up.

We were chased down to the cliff――While holding me, she fell with me down the cliff.

[Eric cannot die … live …! ]

Tina hugged me tightly while we continue to fell down to the cliff, and I fainted when a strong shock came.

After that, I was alive with a lot of scratches. The person who found me said I would have died without immediate treatment.

And the biggest reason I ended up with scratches and alive-thanks to Tina, who hugged my body even when we hit the ground.

I was saved. Thanks to my dad, my mom, and… Tina.

I had no power back then, I need to be saved.

I didn’t have the power to defeat monsters like my father, I wasn’t prepared to sacrifice to protect important people like my mother, and I didn’t have the courage to protect people even if I died like Tina.

Now I have the chance to start over.

I will not allowed for it to happen like in the past ever again.

No matter what… I’ll protect. Everyone in the village, dad, mother.

And-I don’t want to lose the smile of Tina sleeping in front of me.

I promise loudly in my mind, as Tina hugged me as usual and I began feel sleepy, so I closed my eyes slowly while feeling Tina’s body warmth.

2 thoughts on “Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 9 Birthday

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started