Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 11 Raid Attack

I woke up early in the morning and already swinging my sword in the garden.

I slept with Tina yesterday …. I couldn’t sleep well because I was just thinking about today, but my physical condition seems fine.

In my past life, I had been fighting all day long, so compared to that, my current condition is close to perfect.

Through my training so far, I was able to bring my body to the extent that it can be said that its strength is almost the same as it was in my previous life.

I continued to train since I was reborn till the this day – all to make sure I can save everyone.

I gather all the determination I have in mind, I concentrated and ready my sword to prepare for the attack of the demons after this.

Then, early in the morning, I heard a footstep quieter than usual, and my father appeared in the garden.

[Oh! Eric!!]

[Oyaji, morning]

[Oh, oh … sorry.]

Dad talks a little after I greeted him, then speaks.

[Training is good early in the morning! I’m going to hunt in the forest, but will you go with me?]

[… Yeah, I’ll go.]

I remembered the situation in the forest yesterday.

The monsters suddenly attacked around noon, but as far as the situation of yesterday was seen, it was completely different from the usual forest, so I thought that it would be a little different if I went now, so I decided to go to the forest with my father.

[Yes! Then … I’ll go quietly.]

My father almost came out loud again, but when he saw my forefinger in my mouth, he lowered his voice and started walking. I followed him after that.

[It’s strange … I can’t see the monster.]

I listened to my father murmuring next to me while I was exploring the forest without dropping my guard.

[There used to be few demons in the morning … but this is the first time I have seen no sign of demons.]

My dad says that most monsters are nocturnal.

If monsters were active in the woods last night, they should have left some kind of traces.

[But … that’s not the case in the forests this morning. I can’t find a single footprint.]

While looking at the condition of dead leaves and soil on the ground, my father agreed with me and looked around.

[Umm … it can’t be helped here. We will be going back to the village Eric.]

[Alright]

I thought my father would know something about this situation, but … He doesn’t know the cause because it seems like this has never happened before.

I don’t know the cause … but I do know what will happens after this.

[Is something bad going on …?]

[It’s too early to say so … let’s tell everyone in the village that something is wrong with the forest.]

I tried to tell my father to prepare for the monster’s attack, but it seems that it is not so important.

It can not be helped. Only I know about the attack. If I say it here, he won’t believe it.

So-I need to became stronger to protect everyone.

Then, me and my father decided to return back to the village and go home.

My father told about the situation of the forest to the village people we met while returning to my house and told me not to approach the forest for the time being …

[I’m back]

[Welcome back, Eric!]

[I’m back!]

[Hey you……]

[Se, Serena …? What happened?]

[Taking Eric out to the forest again early this morning …]

I watched my mother get angry with my father, and I escaped the scene. If I were there, I would get scolded too. Father, forgive me.

I didn’t sweat much while in the forest, but after some morning training I sweated a little, so I went to the bathroom for a towel.

When I went to the bathroom, there was Tina brushing her teeth with a little bit drowsiness on her eyelids, probably because she just woke up.

[Tina, good morning]

[Hmm, good morning. Here a towel.]

[Thank you]

Tina always prepares a water-cooled towel for me after every morning training.

Tina is weak in the morning, but I think she is a good sister who always prepared for everything. Well, our blood isn’t related but that’s fine.

And I wiped my face and body lightly, and Tina brushed her teeth and spray chilled water over my face, then went to the living room.

In the living room, my mother, who had finished the sermon, and my dad, who was a little depressed, were already sitting down to prepare breakfast.

[Good morning Tina. Please eat breakfast today at home.]

[Yeah, as always thank you]

[It’s okay. Eric-chan also goes to Tina’s house to play.]

As my mother said, I often visit Tina’s house. Well, mostly because Tina invites me …

If you go to Tina’s house, there is a good chance that you will sleep together in Tina’s room and eat in that house in the morning.

So when Tina stayed here, my mother was making breakfast for Tina.

Me and Tina sat down at the table and started eating breakfast.

[Ah, mother. Can I have another?]

[Oh, it’s rare, Eric. Did you walk a lot in the forest?]

Mother said so and turned to my father. My father shakes his big body uncomfortably.

[No, but that’s not the case … I’m hungry because I haven’t trained this much in the morning for a long time.]

[Is that right? I see, eat a lot.]

Mother handed my plate with a large serving of rice. I didn’t think I get so much, but it’s bad for my mom who cooked and prepared the rice, so let’s eat it all.

After that, I remember that the monster attack around noon, so I thought that I could not afford to eat rice at that time, so I decided to eat until noon.

[What happened Eric?]

[Hmm? No, I’m just hungry.]

Tina asked me if I was interested in something that was different from usual.

I behave as usual so I can’t understand what they worry about, and eat my breakfast.

After eating twice as much as usual, I go out to the garden and start training again.

Rather than training, it’s more like checking your final physical condition.

I swing my sword to improve my concentration–I have Tina next to me, but she still realize that my condition is a little bit different, she silently looking at me.

After about an hour, I stopped training and took a break.

Tina approached me and handed me a towel that was magically wet and chilled.

[Thank you, Tina.]

[Okay … Eric, what happened?]

[There is nothing]

―――― I swallowed my word and wipe my face with the towel I received.

I intend to act natural, but Tina is still suspicious.

[Eric and Tina. I’m going to say hello to everyone in the village ~]

My mother called out to us in the garden with a loud voice from the front door.

[[Yes!]]

I was feeling nervous while answering the call.

— Finally, they came …!!!

Since Tina and I are the only children in the village, everyone in the village constantly watch after us just as parents would do.

Therefore, the next day after my birthday, everyone in the village will gather together and celebrates me and Tina’s birthday.

My father and mother plus Tina will go to the plaza in the center of the village along with the villagers and celebrate our birthday like a festival.

And-the monster attack will happen during the festival.

I did not forget to carry a sword on my waist and went with my mother.

And then.

[Hahahahahaha !!!! Finally my son is now 16 years old !! It’s a very happy thing! Thanks again to everyone !! Thank you !!]

Dad is doing something like a speech in the middle of the square.

Since I was the protagonist of today, at first I made a greeting of sort in the square and have everyone eat food and drink, but when everyone started drinking, everyone started to make a lot of noise.

Well, as always. Thanks to that, I can see everyone act stupid from the corner.

Dad, mom, and tina are all celebrating my birthday with a smile.

Everyone would not think that the current peaceful daily life would collapse forever.

I don’t want anything bad to happen to them … I once believed that this happiness would continue forever.

However–only I know that this happiness will collapse.

Then I-I have no choice but to protect.

I stealthily leave the square so that no one will notice.

I walk to the forest alone.

When I arrive at the entrance of the forest, I ready myself and take out my sword in preparation for that moment.

I hold my sword and close my eyes to feel for any signs in the next few minutes… then it came.

I can see a horde of hundreds of demons approaching this village accompanied by a loud sound of earth rumbling that you can feel from a distance.

When I open my eyes, various monsters are running toward me from the back of the forest looking viscously.

[After all … there is something off about them.]

Normally, monsters often fight in territory battles if their species are different.

However, the hordes of demons in front of me contain various species trying to attack this village all at once.

[Okay … But that doesn’t change what needs to be done.]

[Come at me with all you monsters have –I will protect this village at all cost!]

3 thoughts on “Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 11 Raid Attack

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started