Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 12 Villagers Behavior

――Tina POV――

Today is the day after Eric’s birthday.

I celebrated with my family yesterday, but today everyone in the village is gathering in the square to celebrate Eric’s birthday.

The next day after my and Eric’s birthday, everyone in the village celebrates with a festival.

Since we have only children in this village, everyone in the village seems to watch us like their own sons, daughters and grandchildren.

It’s a little embarrassing to see it with their warm eyes, but … I’m glad that everyone celebrates together.

Eric always has a troubled face, but is also in a state of despair …

Do I see Eric around?

I look around to look for Eric, but I can’t see Eric in nowhere, only the people in the village eating sake and treats.

[Oba-san, where is Eric?]

[Oh …? You don’t say so. I wonder if he went to the bathroom?]

Serena oba-san told me she didn’t know.

Where was he …?

…… I feel a little uncomfortable.

Eric never escaped during the birthday celebration. Even if he were gone, he will told me and his mother.

He went somewhere today without telling anyone.

Speaking of which, Eric acting suspiciously since yesterday.

Eric was up somewhere yesterday and seemed to be thinking about something different while we were celebrating.

It was strange when he was having another larger portion of meal today and sword swinging in the morning training.

With a sharper gaze than usual … something was weird.

I don’t know why when he come here, but … He seem serious.

I thought that he still tense because he was training … I wonder why Eric seem stressful, he always calm when handling swords?

I was wondering if I should go looking for Eric-I realized that the situation in the village was strange.

I wondered if something happened, and I looked around … I heard something like the sound of the earth.

At first, I thought that an earthquake would happen sometimes, but the ground is shaking so much. You can just hear the sound coming from far away.

Then-someone points at the distance and raises his voice.

[Hey … what is that?]

The person pointed to it and saw at the direction …… a cloud of sand dust was rising.

The dust was rising 100 meters away from this village … It was clear that it was related to the sound of the earth we heard now.

[Huh? Is that really a sandstorm …!?]

Dian Oji-san, who had been cheerful after drinking alcohol, opened his eyes and yelled.

[It’s a monster stampede !! Collect all your luggage and run away!]

The people in the village was stunned after that loud voice and couldn’t act immediately. I am stuck without knowing the reason.

[What is Stampede? Dian !?]

When someone asks Oji-san for an explanation, he also yells as if he was impatient.

[A flock of demons are coming to attack this village !! Escape fast !! We don’t have time !!]

Everyone finally started moving in response to Oji-san’s answer. In a hurry, everyone in the village returned to their home to pick up their luggage.

I tried to go home soon, but … I realized there was something missing and ran toward Dian Oji-san.

[Oji-san! I don’t see Eric!]

[What !? Where did he go?]

[I don’t know! I don’t know where he went!]

Oji-san was startled and stunned, but he immediately regained his attention.

[Tina-chan should go back home and run away with your family !! I’m going to find Eric!]

[I’ll also look for Eric!]

I said to Oji-san because I was worried about my brother Eric, but he shook his head and told me.

[No! It’s too dangerous! It’s okay, he’s my son! He don’t die so easily !!]

[However……]

[Tina-chan, run away with your family and Serena! Tell Serena that I’ll take Eric!]

Oji-san said to me and then went somewhere.

What to do … I’m worried about Eric, but I’m also worried about my father and mother.

For the time being, I have to go home and tell Serena Oba-san what Oji-san was saying! Then, let’s go look for Eric!

I run to get home through the village square quickly.

After a short walk through the square, I can see mine and Eric’s house. Before that, there was my father and mother who had almost finished preparing to escape, and Aunt Serena.

[Tina! We’ll run away quickly!]

[Tina-chan, where Eric-chan and that person?]

Serena oba-san asked me if she thought she had Eric and Uncle Dian with me.

[Because Eric isn’t there, Dian Oji-san went looking for him! Oba-san need to run away with us!]

[It’s that true … I see. Let’s run together!]

[I’m looking for Eric!]

[It’s no good! Leave it to Dian Oji-san!]

My father was calm and never angry, but my words caused him to scold me angrily, so I was a little timid at first.

[But …!]

[It’s okay, Tina. Leave it to that person. And Eric will return soon.]

Aunt asks me to speak gently.

[……All right]

[Okay, then carry your baggage and go in the opposite direction from the attack of demons! If you go there, you should be able to join the villagers!]

I’m worried about Eric and Oji-san, but I decided to run away with my father.

However, when we went to the place where we wanted to escape from the village, everyone in the village stayed there with their luggage.

I didn’t know what happened at first, but when I got near, I was at loss as to why didn’t they escape … I understood why we couldn’t escape.

[What’s going on with this wall !? We can’t escape with this!]

There was a large wall about 3 meters high. It was installed outside the fence that was placed to prevent the invasion of demons.

It was obvious that it was stronger than the tattered fence, but it seemed to surround the village in all directions, and we could not escape as it was.

[Who does this!]

While saying so, the man tried to break the wall with the hoe used to cultivate the field.

[No … I can’t break it.]

[No way … we can’t escape as it is, attack the demons …]

Everyone murmured anxiously, and the anxiety and confusion became contagious, the villagers began to panic.

I am also scared and my legs are shaking.

[Yes, everyone is in a hurry!]

Serena oba-san claps her hand behind me to focus our attention towards herself and then starts talking.

[I think there’s monsters behind the wall but there’re none in the village, because something is blocking them. This wall isn’t just here. There is a possibility that it will prevent the invasion of monsters.]

[Surely……]

[It’s funny that they’re so close but they haven’t come here yet …]

Aunt Serena continues with a smile to reassure everyone.

[My husband is looking for Eric-chan now, so when he comes back, he will break this wall. That person can destroy it.]

[Well, that’s … if that person comes, it’s alright!]

Listening to that, everyone in the village is still worried, but smiling. I think that everyone can patiently wait in this place than before.

I also stopped shaking my legs for a while.

This is all thanks to Serena oba-san. I now know why she was the mother of Eric and wife of Dian Oji-san.

If I grow up to be such an adult, I wonder if Eric will rely on me …….

Conscious of such a thing, I suddenly tried to sit down with my back against the wall that appeared.

However–I felt something from the wall.

It feels like artificial, I released my back and stood in front of the wall, and put my hand on the wall.

Then … I was able to affirm what I always felt.

This is … Eric’s magical power!

I feel the magic of Eric from this wall!

I knew because I always practicing magic with him … this wall was definitely made by Eric.

But why did he make this kind of thing … No, aunt said earlier, to prevent the invasion of demons.

Then why did this wall be made prior to the attack?

Did you do that after you knew that the monster attack was coming? No, that’s absolutely impossible.

I know that this wall was made by using soil by earth magic, but I think that it is 3 meters high and has a good width.

It is impossible even for me, who can do more magic than Eric, to make such a huge wall that surrounds the village.

It is possible to make such huge wall, but it takes about a week to make a wall that is so large vertically and horizontally so as to surround the village in a short time.

Then Eric … Did you predict this monster attack for over a week?

I don’t know … Why Eric was able to make this wall at the same time as the monsters attacked?

Eric … how did you know?

One thought on “Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 12 Villagers Behavior

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started