Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 14 Father

[Hahaha! Look, come on!]

[Can’t you keep quiet and focus on the fight? Oyaji…]

10 minutes have passed since my father got over the wall.

Me and my father are still fighting back to back against demons.

I am fighting as easily as I was doing it alone.

As I was defeating the monsters on the ground, the Owls came flying again.

[Oyaji!]

[Oh! Go Eric!]

I signaled my father, then jumped and immediately approached the Owls and cut them down.

After slashing about three at least, they fall down due to gravity.

When I was fighting alone, during flight time was the most dangerous-

[-Your opponent is me!]

Thanks to my father’s ability to attract demons to the place away from where I jumped and landed, The Owls could be defeated without problems.

Then, after landing, I will immediately go to support my father.

My father is not so versatile, so he has been injured several times while attracting the monsters from the beginning.

I crushed the goblins and Kobolts behind my father.

[Oyaji, are you tired? How about you go to rest for a while?]

[What are you saying Eric! I can still do it!]

“He looks to be good”

After covering each other backs and having a few quick conversation, I will immediately go into battle again.

I have been fighting for another hour.

The number of demons is visibly decreasing.

If you are not careful, you find yourself easily overwhelmed.

――But–I feel a little uncomfortable when I first get here.

Certainly, there are many demons.

It took two people to fight for an hour until they were completely wiped out.

However, the strength of demons is not that high.

A few strong monsters will come out occasionally, but only a few of them would be killed by me with my sword.

My father could also kill some of the strong monsters with his big sword.

I thought my father’s strength was not that strong because my father once died from this flock in my past life.

However, looking at what my father is doing now, it is possible for him to fight this horde alone if he got a big sword.

I don’t know how different my father and the other hunters are from each other in term of abilities, but if there is at least one of them with abilities like my father, I’m sure these monsters won’t be able to easily destroy the village.

In my past life, my father was killed and no one in the village survived except me.

I think that is also strange.

I thought that it would be normal for some to die when attacked by this number of monsters, but it is difficult to completely wipe them out even though my father should be able to stop some of the monsters.

Am I overlooking something?

“–Eric!”

“What?”

When I was thinking deeply, my reaction was delayed a little when the monsters attacked me from behind.

I thought it was too late, but at the last minute, my father hit the monster and blow it away.

“Are you okay!?”

“Thank you. My bad, father”

“Don’t let your guard down, Eric! It’s a little more!”

“… Oh, it’s okay now”

Dangerous, very dangerous … If you think too much, you will easily get distracted.

For now, let’s just think about killing the monster in front of me.

I thought so and stopped my useless thinking and moved to just swing my sword quickly.

――How long has it been since the fight begin?

My father and I have been killing demons without resting for hours.

The number of monsters that had been in the hundreds keeps piling more on us over time.

I put a lot of effort into my tired body–but I cannot stay weak forever and wait for my opponent to attack.

Katera Monkey, a monkey monster with sharp claws on it, a single swing from its sharp claws can tear through most armours.

The monster hesitates for a while, I attack immediately using the least movement possible and cut the monkey in half when it hesitated.

Catella monkey behind it also gets cuts off its neck without me needing to waste any more energy.

I managed to relax a little after my father came, and I decided to wait for the monsters to attack me first rather than wasting my energy on chasing after every single monster.

If you constantly move around to chase each monster, it will only tire you faster as time goes on, so it is better physically and efficiently to wait.

Dad doesn’t like to wait around, so he moves to hit the enemy first.

Then, my dad hit the closest demon and blew it away.

“Yohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!

I saw that my father was screaming with joy and realized that he had finally defeated it.

“This is tiresome.”

“Oh, Eric too! I might have been in dangerous position without you!”

“… I feel stupid to think that my father wouldn’t come after me”

Actually, I haven’t been attacked since my father came.

It was easier to fight physically and mentally with my father around.

“Yes! Well, this means that this father and child could win this!”

Dad turns his fist at me.

Despite his exhausted face, he still has a big smile on his face.

In my last life, I could not see that smile and only his back and rugged face were things last seen by me.

I felt a sense of accomplishment and squeezed my fist like my father.

“-Let’s drink the winning sake after we done”

――When I was trying to hit my father’s fist, a low voice echoed right next to me.

“-Is that so!?”

I felt murderous gaze from the man who uttered that voice, and I stepped back to immediately prepare myself–but my dad reacts a little slower than me.

“Ola!”

“-Gah ?!”

Dad was kicked off by that guy and blew away.

And he was kicked toward the wall I made.

My father crashed into the wall with a loud sound of rock shattering –the wall broke and smoke started to rise from the crash.

“–Oyaji!!!”

I scream when I see my father blown away.

That wall was hardened with the best magic I can do now so that it will not be broken easily by monsters.

How powerful was the kick that hit father who flew off toward the wall, and how fast did he crash into the hard wall?

“-Is it okay for you to look away?”

While I was looking at my father and screaming, the guy who kicked my old man was aiming to grab my neck.

“–Don’t underestimate me”

――But– since I know he was aiming for my neck, I flashed my sword aiming at the neck of the man who came for my neck.

――Die.

“Kuh-it was dangerous, since there’s no time.”

However, while he’s aiming at my neck, he began to hesitate upon seeing my sword moving closer and moves away from my sword range.

This guy … fast.

I should have been able to move faster, but after being distracted, I reacted slowly and was barely able to avoid it.

Using my experience from the previous life, I was supposed to bounce back the surprised opponent, so I tried to do the same this time as well, but I could not kill him because he was faster.

I can clearly see the figure of that person who can be seen away.

I understood from the voice that is a man and he seems a little taller than me.

He got black hair and wearing all back.

He’s wearing black luxurious clothes.

He was grinning making bad guy’s face even worse.

“You’re strong, you’re definitely better than the man who I just blew away.”

The man who told me that cause me to feel worried about my old man and saw the place where my father was blown away again.

Since the wall made of soil collapsed, sand dust was still flying and I could not see my father.

I want to run toward my dad, but if I does that, the bad guy won’t stay silent if I help my father.

“You … who are you?”

“Is that so … can you tell if I show you who am I?”

The man then closes his eyes and then opens them.

Then his eyes, which had no special characteristics, were dyed in red.

The part that was black before was dyed red, and it changed to a colour reminiscent of blood.

“That eye-is it a demon?”

“–Good answer”

The man smiled at me after answering my question.

Various races live in this world.

Among them, the characteristic of the demons is that their eyes turn red when manipulating their magical power or during battle.

“I knew well. There’s a country full of demons like this.”

“Oh … you know you a lot.”

In my last life, I fought against you demons many times.

Except for some of the demons, many are warlike.

Especially because the king of the demon kingdom was warlike, he will set up a war in various race countries.

I know the demons because I have seen such wars many times.

And that’s not the only reason I’m familiar with your kind.

— Because the woman I love, Irene, is also a demon.

“What is demon like you doing here near this rural village?”

“It doesn’t matter to me for you who will die soon, but … I will answer your question before you are dead.”

“I see … I appreciate that.”

“The Kingdom of Begonia is near to this village. My country is planning to destroy it. So we will prepare the base of operation here and attack from the location of this village.”

“Is that so……”

I mean, this country is a warlike demon country.

They always have the face that seems to like fighting.

“I was ordered to destroy this village. I tried to get the demons to do it because I was tired of it, but I didn’t think there was a guy like you in such a lonely village. It seems a little fun.”

“He sure is warlike …”

He was the man I expected.

――Is it because of him my father died in the previous life and that the villagers did not survive?

This guy killed my father and everyone in the village.

――But–I cannot let him do as he please.

“I heard that you thought you were going to win … I have no intention of losing.”

I hit the man with the tip of the sword while hitting him with magic.

“Huh … I can say that you did well with such a frail body.”

“…”

“That’s the reason I’ve come out now. If you were in perfect condition, I might struggle a little bit, but you’ve been tired from battling monsters until a while ago.”

I can’t deny it, but it is as the man says, my body is heavy from the blood loss..

The arm bitten by the monster was throbbing and the bleeding had not stopped yet.

“Because I’m smart. I weaken the enemy first before fighting them. And it is a hunting rule to strike when they were weak.”

“–Who are you calling weak !?”

I heard a cry from behind me in response to the man’s words.

Retrospectively, my father started to come here with blood flowing from his head.

His eyes is full of fury, and stared at the man sharply.

“Thanks to you I will now be able to fight with my big sword!”

Dad approaches next to me while carrying a large sword.

He was able to go get the big sword that he left behind when he crossed the wall because he crashed into the wall and the wall collapsed.

“Father … can you not go?”

“I can’t let you fight alone! I still got it, Eric!”

――My dear father, still stubborn as usual.

“–Don’t die, dad”

“Who are you saying! I’m the Han in this man!”

“What this fluffy old man was saying … I think it’s okay, let’s take him down together-let’s send him straight to hell!”

If you find it interesting, please bookmark and rate it!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started