Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 13 Backup

[Hah … hah …!]

I am now in the middle of a horde of demons, killing as much as possible.

The demons has their blood scattered everywhere, heads occasionally flying in the air, limbs missing in some parts of their body, and body slice in half, separated from the top and bottom.

There are corpses everywhere.

Blood constantly flowing on the ground, and the corpses keep piling even higher overtime.

I am in such a terrible situation, with some injuries on multiple area around my body.

You can’t avoid suffering from some injuries when fighting against hundreds of demons.

[Kuu! Wind Blade!]

I keep chanting magic while fighting with my sword and constantly shooting as much magic as my body can handle at multiple demons.

Two monsters get directly hit by the magic I released, and about five monsters behind it also have parts of their bodies flying in the air.

It was the same magic I once used against the Red Bear in the forest when I’m 8 years old, but after I discovered some flaw in my magic, I spent about twice as much time practicing magic to polish my magic.

After increasing the time I spent on my magic training, my magic power has become much stronger from that time.

However, even after I kill so many monsters that first came, the monsters still endlessly pouring out from the depths of the forest.

I have been preparing for about a week now, and I planned to fight the monsters with the wall behind me that surrounds the village.

I spent most of my preparation on creating this wall that will rise up from the ground all at once when I gave a magical signal.

The wall that surrounds the village was created to prevent any monsters from entering the village.

Also, to prevent the villagers and anyone from running away.

Even if you flee in the direction opposite to the oncoming monster, there may still be demons in the forest hiding to ambush any fleeing villager.

Therefore, it is unlikely that everyone will be saved if they escape from the village.

And because of this wall, it is very easy to fight because the attack comes only from the front.

In my previous life, I always fight in battlefields filled with arrows and magic that flew from all directions.

――But now–I am fighting using every possible advantages I could muster, but I am in trouble because of a very particularly troublesome monster.

[Don’t you come again!]

I jump to attack the monster–and kill three Owls. (TL’s note: I don’t know what the real meaning of “Yoru Hatori” 夜羽鳥 so I just put Owl because the direct translation is ‘Night Bird’)

The troublesome monster is Owl.

The walls behind me is created with a height of about 3 meters, but since this monster flies, it can easily pass over the wall.

I do not want to miss even one of them, so I have to jump high and kill them as quick as possible before the monsters fly into village.

Taking down the Owl aren’t too much of a problem.

You can easily kill it, but the problem is after that.

You cannot freely move while in the air, so you will be an easy target by monsters when you are airborne or descending towards the ground.

It was at that moment that I suddenly felt pain from an attack.

[-Is it !?]

I felt a sharp pain on my left arm while I’m descending towards the ground.

Looking at it, a wolf monster is biting on my left arm.

It seems that it jumped and bit me when I couldn’t see it.

I pierced a sword into the brain of the wolf who is biting on my left arm.

I throw the corpse of the wolf monster away and look at the injury on left arm.

It seems that I was bitten deeply, and the blood does not stop flowing from the bite on my left arm.

“Hah … hah …!”

As soon as I landed, I faced the monsters again, but for a brief moment, I leaned against the wall for the first time.

―――― What am I doing!

I swear that I will protect everyone!

I begin to feel tired from the constant fighting against hundreds of monsters, but~

[-I can’t lose!]

I thought so and get up from the wall and attacked a group of demons–at that time I heard something.

[Eriiic! Where are you!]

I heard a familiar voice from the other side of the wall, that is coming from inside the village–it’s the voice of my father.

Maybe he came to find me who gone missing.

However, I do not reply.

If I reply here, my father will find a way to come here.

Oyaji is strong, but in the last few years, I too have become stronger.

If my father were to die, the vow I made that no one would die when I first came here from my previous life would be broken.

So I keep myself silent and keep defeating more monsters.

As I thought so, I wield my sword against the approaching monster, and cut it into two.

[Muh, this is the sound of the sword slashing a flesh… or Eric!]

――Is it really? ? Did he notice it! ?

When I was surprised and stunned, a wolf monster attacked with a low posture from a crawling position.

When I cut the wolf body, it desperately screams loudly .

[You’re still there! Eric!]

The scream of a demon was the decisive factor, and it was revealed that I was here.

Damn it … I couldn’t kill it without decapitating and raising the dead end because it had solidified.

Dad hits the wall so to get me to talk to him.

[Ha~aah… I’m here, father.]

I have no choice but to reply to my father.

[Eric! Why are you outside the wall?]

[… I made this wall.]

Me and my father talk over the wall.

I didn’t want anyone to discover that I was the one who made the wall, but maybe Tina-nee already found out, so maybe I can tell my father.

[What? You made it? No, Eric rather than that, are you fighting alone now?]

[Um, yeah!]

I answer while defeating the attacking monster.

Oyaji is worried about me, and screams at me again.

[I’ll fight too! I’ll break this wall, wait for me!]

[Wait, Oyaji! If you break this wall, the monsters will enter the village! That’s no good!]

If he destroy a portion of the wall here, the wall that I used to protect the villagers from the monsters will create a blockade that will prevent anyone from running away.

I must avoid that.

[Urgh, what should I do?]

[I’m fine alone … Oyaji go see if Kaa-san are safe]

Maybe if it’s my mother, I’m sure she’s currently calming the confused villagers.

My father seems to be still there, but I don’t know what he’s thinking because he’s silent.

Then again, Owls was flying in the sky and trying to cross the wall, so I jump and slash.

I think if he can jump like me, he will be able to cross the wall, but my dad is not that light.

When I land, I will be attacked by monsters again.

This time, a big ant called a Killer Ant, whose back is packed with sharp claws.

[Kuh!]

I calm myself from the pain, began shaking my arms from becoming numb and cut off the killer ant.

Then, with my back against the wall, I took a deep breath.

I can hear the footsteps of my father moving away from the wall.

That’s fine, my father …

Don’t worry about me.

Firmly protect Kaa-san and Tina-nee.

And I decided once again to fight against monsters――.

The footsteps that were moving away suddenly approaching again.

And very fast, with a force that surely will damage the wall.

[Uooooooo!]

I can hear the screams of my father.

No way-will he break the wall?

[Oyaji, stop!]

I screamed at my father to stop, but my father doesn’t seem to stop–.

[-Sorry!]

I heard the voice of my father, but there is no sign of breaking the wall on my back.

What did my father want to do?

What I thought that moment.

Since there was a big shadow on the ground, I looked up at something–I saw my father big butt.

[Huh? Uoh !?]

Although it seems to be a stunning view, I succeeded in evading the shadow on the ground.

[The wall were not that high at all… okay, my jump was successful!]

My father lands on the ground using his butt for landing, the landing creates a flashy sound and dust, and he stands up while rubbing his butt.

[Oyaji! What are you doing.]

[You know I’m here to help!]

[I didn’t need it! What happened to your sword?]

Although my father came, but he didn’t carry the usual big sword.

[You told me to come here without breaking the wall, so I stabbed a big sword into the ground and used it as a foothold to cross the wall.]

[Huh? What did you do …]

Dad seems to have left his only weapon to come over here.

It doesn’t make sense to come here without a weapon!

[Umm?Oyaji!]

[Muh?]

My father turned to me and tried to talk, a wolf monster attacked from behind my father while we were distracted.

This is bad, I’m late–!

But my father killed it-!

[-Huh!]

I though so, but my father swung his fist around and caught the wolf’s face and blew it away.

[……seriously]

I didn’t expect my father’s strength to be more than I expected.

[Hah! My weapon is this body! I can fight without a big sword Eric!]

Dad takes a pose to show off his body.

I would have respected the show right now but now wasn’t the right time.

[Don’t be fooling around. I’ll come next.]

[Huh, it’s sloppy! If you’re going to have a fist fight with me, bring five red bears!]

[That’s not fist fight.]

I killed the monsters that attacked one after another with a sword, and my father beat me to it.

Many monsters do not die from my father’s fist, but most monsters are killed or fainted with a single blow.

My father died in my previous life against this monster flock, so I thought that he had no ability to do so … but I seem to be wrong.

[–I can count on you, Oyaji]

[Hmm? What did you say !?]

[Nothing!]

I swing my sword, while my father keeps yelling.

Then, when I tried to cut the monster down again, my father strikes also at the same time.

Both of us look out for each other back, and again, I leaned against the wall and my body once again begin to feel heavy.

[What happened to you, Eric! If you’re tired, you can rest!]

[Huh … Oyaji, I still can afford it.]

Unlike when I leaned against the wall earlier, with my father being around give me a sense of security.

―――― The last time I saw my father’s back like this in the previous life was when my father against a group of demons to protect us.

Dad still got that big back.

I thought so, I unconsciously raise my mouth.

[Oyaji-I got your back.]

[Oh course my son-I got your back too]

–Of course.

At that time, I had no choice but to focus what in front of me–this time I will definitely protect him, my dad.


Author’s Note: If you find it interesting, please bookmark and rate it!

2 thoughts on “Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru Chapter 13 Backup

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started