Shi ni Modori, Subete wo Sukuu Tame ni Saikyou He to Itaru – Chapter 3: What Can I Do Now

I reincarnated into this body? About a month have already pass since then.

On the day I was reincarnated, I cried a lot. I feel embarrassed when I think that an adult who was over twenty in the previous life was crying so much.

I think everyone will cry when their mother who died previously suddenly appears in front of them. At least I was so surprised that I cried.

My body grew steadily from that day, but this body was still me.

Eric in the previous life is now back to his own body as a baby.

…… I don’t understand any of this.

I was reincarnated …… that I can understand. I think it makes sense in this world.

However, why do I have a memory and an ego?

And the most mysterious thing – Why am I reincarnated as “me”?

I was convinced after one month. This body, this baby is me. It perfectly matches Eric of the previous life.

This room where I am now was my room that I used to spend when I was small when I observed it calmly.

Is this a reincarnation? – Isn’t the time completely rewound?

No, I understand that this body is me, but is time really rebounding?

I thought over and over again for a month, but no answer came out.

Thinking about that, the door of this room opens.

And it was my mother-Selena who came in.

[Eric, it’s time to eat!]

Mother scoops the meal she had and presents it to my mouth.

I open the small mouth as wide as possible and welcome the spoon.

[I’m sorry it’s hard to eat, I wish I had milk …]

My mother doesn’t seem to get milk. I think it’s difficult for a normal baby to eat with a spoon, but since the contents are adults over 20, I try my best to open my mouth and eat something like milk.

[Eric-chan’s great, you can eat it almost without overflowing.]

I have a baby-like mouth, so it overflows a little.

But for me it was nice that my mother wasn’t lactating.

It is somewhat difficult for an adult who is over 20 to get milk from her mother.

After slowly taking the time to finish eating, the mother cleans my mouth and bed before going out.

I was full and my mom was out, so let’s calm down and think about it.

In the past month, I have been working hard to understand and organize my situation, but I have to think about the future.

Maybe I’m back. I have no idea what the reason is, but my mom and this house are the evidence.

That means – can I restart my life?

I couldn’t help everything.

My parents died and my childhood friend died, my best friend died … Irene died.

If I was stronger…

I do think about it for tens or hundreds of times.

And now – I’m in a state where I can go back from baby and start over.

Maybe – I can save everything?

I can redo what I regret over and over again?

This reincarnation …… No, the fate of rewinding.

I thought that I was a reincarnation, and resented my fate, but … Thank you, to this fate.

—I will save everything, absolutely.

If I can’t save them, then it is still a bad end just like in my previous life.

Villages, parents, childhood friends, best friends, and loved ones.

It doesn’t make sense to go back to the past if any of them is missing.

In the past life, I had a life that I regret.

Even those who swore to protect everything died without being protected, and in despair, I committed suicide.

If you can come back and try again – do not give up even if it is a little dust. Let’s redo all that we regret.

—- I will live selfishly and change my destiny.

In the next moment when I thought so, I felt drowsiness at once, probably because of a reaction that I was full of stomach and thought too much.

I have more things to think about and I have to do, but now I can’t resist this drowsiness, and my consciousness goes a long way.–

–And the next day.

I start my plan to save everything.

There are some things you can do with this body that does not have its neck sitting.

–It is practicing magic.

You can’t train your body, but you can practice magic without moving.

However, it is impossible to actually conjure fire or water at the start. It’s not immediately available, but I used to have it in the past. I think I can start out with a little practice, but I wonder if I can walk and go out.

Now, I have to manipulate the magical element in the body, to increase its limit amount.

In order to activate magic, the quantity and quality of this magic element is important.

The amount of magical elements is essential to increase the size of magic and the number of hits. If this number does not increase, magic will not be able to shoot immediately and it will be disadvantageous in the battle.

And in order to shoot powerful magic with a little magic, you have to improve the quality of magic. Even if the amount of magical elements is increased, the efficiency is not good unless the quality is improved.

-The amount of magical elements and the quality of magical elements. You can do these two without moving.

Because you only manipulate the magic in your body.

Actually, it’s better to practice with the magical elements in the air outside, but I can’t do that right now, so don’t say luxury.

Moreover, it seems that the amount of this magical element grows rapidly until about 18 years old, and the limit amount will not increase so much after that.

In the previous life, I started when I was sixteen, so I could only increase the limit for about two years.

Moreover, it was difficult to handle magical elements in the beginning, and there was no way to increase the limit amount.

However, this time I can practice as a baby from now on, while remembering the past tips.

In other words, the fact that I can practice since I was a baby means it can be increased for eighteen years.

This is a great merit. In the future, I will put myself in various battles, so I am happy that I can increase the amount of magical elements.

So let’s do it now.

Manipulate the magic power in your body and collect them in your hands, or in the finer fingertips.

I was practicing for about 3 minutes, and I got tired immediately.

As magic power disappears from your body, you becomes extremely tired and eventually faints.

I used the magic until the last minute, and when I could not move even one of my finger, my consciousness became distant.

I open my eyes slowly.

Approximately one hour after I faint? I don’t know exactly because I can’t see the clock, but I wonder if it’s too much for my current body.

It was the first time I fainted due to “Out of Magic” (TL: I don’t know what better name than this 魔素切れ, I’m not good at naming), so it took about an hour, but as the amount of magic power increases, the longer I passed out.

Since fainting absorbs magical elements from the air into the body, it is a mechanism that wakes up when about 80% of the limit amount is exceeded.

Therefore, this fainting takes longer as the amount of magic increases.

However, if you improve the quality of magical elements, the speed of absorption from the magical elements in the air to the body will increase, so the duration I passed out will be shorter.

Again, it can be seen that the amount and quality of magic is important.

OK, let’s do it again.

I thought so, and started operating my magic power in the same way as before.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started